07
Mar
09

Bloggity 2009-03-07

It is really bizarre as our vacation is coming to a close and I’m actually looking forward to going home. I miss my puppy and my ferrets and I’m sure my roomies don’t mind our company <3. I also miss our car as it doesn’t have bottles rolling around it and doesn’t smell like piss (always a plus).

Not much to report today. Went to Brixton to The Ritzy, a London version of the Alamo Drafthouse with special screenings, Q&A, and is local. 🙂 The four of us watched Watchmen. I’m not here to type a review so the next time you see me, we’ll discuss. It was a really interesting part of town. Demographic was different and Shaun sent me into the “dollar store” of HELL to look for tissues and a bottled water. I got stuck in a ridiculously long line behind an old lady that searched her wallet ten times over for a dollar store membership card so she could partake in the lottery tickets they were giving away to members. I’m still pissed at Shaun for sending me in there.

After that we checked out a swanky little bar called Dogstar Bar which looked pretty cool. They had pillows in some booth areas to sit on and it was pretty neat. We hung out there for a while before we headed out to dinner at this little Tex-Mex place near Doug/Steph’s place called Dos Amigos. They weren’t too bad and we loaded up on the margaritas. I had a chimichanga and it was alllllll goooood. I thought some of the guys in there could possibly be Mexican, but I was wrong. I was the only Mexican in the Mexican restaurant – which I find relatively amusing.

We went back to their house and watched Control which I found very interesting although it left me kinda depressed. So Shaun and Doug decided to blow up some zombies in Left 4 Dead for a hour and a half. 😀 Seeing as I have to get up in 5 hours to catch our train to Stonehenge, I’m out, yo.

1 Response to “Bloggity 2009-03-07”



Leave a Reply

Archives

RSS FEED!

Who is visiting?

Visit http://www.ipligence.com

Flickr Photos

I like to count.

  • 15,469 cupcakes in my dreams.

Pages

Pirate Penpen can TWITTER!

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

