Bloggity 2009-04-28

Alas! It is almost the end of the month. I think this is the fastest month to have passed by this year. I feel like I’m perpetually paying rent.

Went to my personal trainer last night. I think she invents certain exercises as a joke to see how I will react to them. There is just no way to look graceful (not that I am) while sticking your ass out into the air. Evil squats of sorts, they were. Now my inner thighs feel like they are on fire and I walk funny because we also did some calf goodness. I look like I was probed or something.

I’ve been getting a little uneasy about my exercise regime because I have just concluded week 3 of my fish diet and workouts and I am still stuck at 144 lbs. Those 6 pounds came off easily enough but its like I’ve hit a wall. Good thing is I am still thinning out. Lost an inch around my biceps and an inch around my hips. I would still rather see weight loss though.

According to my email we get a double whammy of goodness tomorrow. Let the Right One In should be in the mail from our Netflix and Shaun’s double bass should be arriving tomorrow sometime between 3 and 5 p.m. I can’t wait! Black bass, red strings… *drool*

Leave a Reply

