17/365, originally uploaded by Piratepenpen.

This is a picture of my father’s mother Evangelina. My beautiful and wonderful grandmother. She left us quite a while ago and I miss her so. I can tell she still visits me to check in. I feel her warmth and her love.

She really was the one who started the travel bug in me when I was younger. We would take off into the oblivion of the southwest in search of awesome camping grounds and adventure. She would tell us stories and my grandfather would try and make friends with the local skunks (he was convinced they were like cats and chased flashlights).

I carry her in my heart always.

Te quiero mucho abuela.

I miss you more than you will ever know.

Leave a Reply

