30
Aug
09

27/365



27/365, originally uploaded by Piratepenpen.

Today was the Hot Sauce festival. It was AWESOME. Shaun and I go through something like 2-3 jars of salsa a week so we were stoked to find out that we were able to do some salsa testing today.

Only thing is, after coming out of the “Red Salsa” tasting line, the previous salsa started its slow burn and there was no water in sight. Coupled with it being damn near 100 degrees outside, you get a facial expression as is captured above. 🙂

This is the “omg my mouth is on fire and so is my skin”. I really wasn’t sure if I was sweating from the good eats or the temperature, but I sure as hell knew my eyes were watering from the previous awesome party in my mouth that had occurred.

2 Responses to “27/365”


  1. 1 Kristina
    August 31, 2009 at 3:01 PM

    They seriously didn’t have water readily available? Oh well , at least you got to eat some good salsa!


Leave a Reply

Archives

RSS FEED!

Who is visiting?

Visit http://www.ipligence.com

Flickr Photos

I like to count.

  • 15,469 cupcakes in my dreams.

Pages

Pirate Penpen can TWITTER!

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

