31
Dec
09

Bloggity 2009-12-31

Woke up at 10ish Madrid time today. Didn’t feel so hot. It just sucks that by the time we fully adjust to this time, we will be on our way back home.

Just a note: We are having the time of our lives! Lindsay’s house is so cute and in the back of the landlord’s English teaching school. There is a cute little patio and everything. I’ll post some pictures another time. 🙂

So today we were supposed to head out to a museum but its 40 degrees outside and raining. I really didn’t feel like going out and my feet are still stained from my shoes and walking around Madrid in the rain yesterday. So we slept in and decided to head out to Xanadu, a really awesome mall with a giant snowboarding hill that you could use all year ’round. We weren’t too sure how busy it would be on New Years Eve, but luckily there weren’t too many people around to watch me fail.

This is only the second time I had ever gone snowboarding and I am happy to report that I made it down the bunny hill once without falling! I really think that with some more practice I could be pro.

We’re heading out to Puerta del Sol for New Years Eve so I won’t be able to upload much more than my 365 when I get home so you should be able to see that celebration tomorrow. We’re actually heading out in the rain tonight so we expect to be cheerful and soaking by the time we get home.

Here is the GPS and some pictures of Xanadu today.

0 Responses to “Bloggity 2009-12-31”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

RSS FEED!

Who is visiting?

Visit http://www.ipligence.com

Flickr Photos

I like to count.

  • 15,472 cupcakes in my dreams.

Pages

Pirate Penpen can TWITTER!

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

