227/365



227/365, originally uploaded by Piratepenpen.

I got the rejection letter for the promotion at work today. The funny thing is that it wasn’t even remotely person. A few other people who got rejected got the exact same letter. There is nothing like getting a Pre-Formatted Response.

Apparently 3 years of perfect service means nothing to them. I can count my mistakes on one hand, I have been late twice ever and always get the highest marks possible on all my reviews. I’m tasked with special projects, I’ve made countless curriculums for training and have trained as well. And yet, they pick people who are less experienced than me.

And the kicker:

I have to be happy for my husband because he got a second interview for the job.

There is nothing like someone else getting the opportunity when they have been there years less than you (not hubby).

So this is how I feel and I will be hiding in my depression cocoon for the next few weeks due to many other things happening. This just happened to be the straw that broke the camel’s back.

Fuck office politics. God forbid I’m not a kiss ass and put out high quality work.

Posted in: Uncategorized

1 thought on “227/365 Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

