09
Apr
10

248/365



248/365, originally uploaded by Piratepenpen.

I am currently "the rock" in our household right now – a position that I’m not normally assigned to. My scatterbrained, artistic, ADD self often depends on my husbands strength to make it through life.

Right now he is in pieces and I’m not really sure how to proceed. He got denied for another promotion at work. I got promoted. He didn’t. While he exudes a cool, calm, composure, I feel the volcano lurking underneath.

I joke that he has officially won the "Most Promotions Denied" award at work… or in other words, he has lost out on every promotion he had put in for at the company we work for int eh past 3 years.

I hope that me being there is enough because I don’t know what to do. I’ve never seen him like this.

Textures by playingwithbrushes and pareeerica.

1 Response to “248/365”


  1. 1 Mike Q.
    April 9, 2010 at 2:45 PM

    I really feel for both of you now. It’s depressing that two of the most skilled, venerable people I know there keep getting turned down. Especially Shaun.

    Where other AA reps were constantly maligning about how badly they didn’t do billing phone work, Shaun threw himself at it with an enthusiasm I haven’t seen newbies have. : (

    I miss you guys.


Leave a Reply

Archives

RSS FEED!

Who is visiting?

Visit http://www.ipligence.com

Flickr Photos

I like to count.

  • 15,469 cupcakes in my dreams.

Pages

Pirate Penpen can TWITTER!

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

