11
May
10

281/365



281/365, originally uploaded by Piratepenpen.

I know its an unhealthy thing to do when depressed but drinking a beer after a hard day really does help.

I’m at my favorite pub, once again, this time for receiving not one, but TWO rejection letters for internal promotions today. I really need to re-evaluate my life right now.

Sorry its a wee bit blurry no tripod and poor hubby had to keep it still on a chair. Believe it or not but I didn’t mess with this picture too terribly much. Just kinda gave me a smile since I was scowling. No need for that right? :X

2 Responses to “281/365”


  1. 1 Danica
    May 11, 2010 at 11:04 PM

    It seems you and I are both having work related issues. Mine involves a few people I work with. When things get this rough, I feel like screaming in everyone’s face and walking out to never return. If it wasn’t for Japan, I’d be out of there now. Just keep in mind your goals and at least that will keep you semi-sane. Or I hope so. It seems to be the only thing that is keeping me from not smashing my fists into a couple of faces.

  2. 2 Page
    May 12, 2010 at 7:49 AM

    If it’s any consolation, I got an official rejection letter yesterday too. I already knew I would not get the position, but, closure is closure.

    At least I got to move up a tier and a raise. It does really suck to see people that work as hard as you -not- be promoted up. 😦


Leave a Reply

Archives

RSS FEED!

Who is visiting?

Visit http://www.ipligence.com

Flickr Photos

I like to count.

  • 15,469 cupcakes in my dreams.

Pages

Pirate Penpen can TWITTER!

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

