09
Jul
10

339/365



339/365, originally uploaded by Piratepenpen.

My entire life I have wanted blue eyes – and while most people will categorize this as the "Grass is Always Greener" symdrome, I will give a few examples of why I think not.

Believe it or not, but blue eyes = priveledge.

In the U.S.A. there is a standard of beauty and as much as people do not want to admit it, they are women exactly opposite of me: Skinny, long legged, blonde, and blue eyed.

I have always been that "hot chick’s friend". I have always been talked to as the pity talk to get to my friend. I cannot tell you how many times I have heard, "Wow. You have amazing eyes!" and I have never gotten that compliment. I guess brown is not in the "amazing" category.

I went out the other night with my friend and she was being hit on… yes, she has blue eyes – while I had the first drink bought for me in my life, it was all because of ol’ beautiful eyes (mind you I’m not mad, just a wee bit jealous and I love the hell out of her).

At least my hubby loves me!

0 Responses to “339/365”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

RSS FEED!

Who is visiting?

Visit http://www.ipligence.com

Flickr Photos

I like to count.

  • 15,472 cupcakes in my dreams.

Pages

Pirate Penpen can TWITTER!

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

